After The Fall: How Humpty Dumpty Got Back Up Again

After The Fall: How Humpty Dumpty Got Back Up Again is written and illustrated by Dan Santat. It is about Humpty after he fell. When he got put back together he was terrified of heights. He would not sleep on his top bunk bed and would not reach high for the things he loved. He missed seeing the birds up high so he settled for watching them from the ground. One day he was watching the birds a paper airplane flew by which gave him an idea. He then spent all of his time making a special paper airplane that looked like a bird. He went to go and fly it. It flew as nothing could stop it. But he accidentally threw it on top of the wall! He almost walked away but he worked so hard on that bird. So he started climbing the ladder. When he got to the top he was not afraid anymore. Then his egg started to crack and he became a bird. I can relate to this because when I was skateboarding I took a hard fall. Even though I really liked skateboarding I was too afraid of skating again. But my brother talked me into trying it again and I found that I got more comfortable once I did it more. I can also connect that I really like birds but I am afraid of heights so I watch them from the ground. All in all, I think that this is a really pleasant book that I would read again.

Image result for what happened after the fall humpty dumpty

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *